Australia announced the squad for Champions Trophy 2017

Champions Trophy 2017

Australian squad for Champions trophy 2017 announced

Steven smith will lead the attack. Champions Trophy 2017 is scheduled in United kingdom and starting from 2nd June 2017. The squad loaded with pace bowlers and Mitchell Starc will lead the attack. Furthermore, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazelwood, and James Pattinson will be part of squad alongside Josh Hastings.

Meanwhile, the injured Marsh Brothers, James Faulkner, George Baily, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb will miss the series. While Chris Lynn will also miss the tournament.

Meanwhile, Starc injured his foot in recent test tour of India, but he will play the tournament as expected to recover soon. Chris Lynn re-injured his troublesome shoulder playing in the Indian Premier League this month.

One of the surprising inclusions is Hastings; he didn’t play any match against South Africa last year. He was in battle with his injury over Australian summer. Mitchell Marsh is enduring a shoulder injury while his brother Shaun Marsh hampered by a back problem.

Australia will play hosts England, New Zealand and Bangladesh in their group at the eight-team tournament. Two-time winners Australia meet the Black Caps in their first game on 2 June at Edgbaston.

Australia squad Champions Trophy 2017 

Steve Smith (capt), David Warner (vice-capt), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Australia announced the squad for Champions Trophy 2017”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *